BannerT.gif (2388 bytes)  
BannerL.gif (5029 bytes) Groves Reviews
NavT.gif (3924 bytes)
Home
Groves Reviews
Application
Contract
Parental Guaranty
Resident Profile
New Tenant Info
Contact Us
Maint. Request
Rates
Tour
Guest Info Sheet
Contractor Cont.
NavB.gif (8891 bytes)

Tom Chilton

The Groves was my Grandson’s home for a full school year.  From our initial visit – the same day a lease for one year was signed.  It proved to be a great student environment and the proximity to Clemson made it a quick and safe transit to and from classes.  Chuck King is a man of high integrity and has genuine concern for each and every tenant as evidence in the Groves response to resolve all problem quickly and to the satisfaction to all.  I highly recommend the Groves as student resident not only for the environment and care shown, but also for the one monthly rent which includes utilities (electricity {air conditioning}, cable water, trash, and designated parking.  Check it out – it is a gem for student housing.

 

 

 

Joseph L

I love it at The Groves. I plan on spending my entire PhD program here. I always have a parking spot, I have quiet neighbors, pretty much all students are grads or seniors, they have a swimming pool, etc. They are constantly growing because of how popular an all-in-one bill for rent+utilities is for people who don't want to have to worry about paying a ton of bills monthly. They are also very responsive to feedback, back in my first year we had terrible internet and within my first semester the problem was fixed.

 

 

 Yifang L

 13 weeks ago

I stayed at the Groves for almost 4 years. Overall this is a GREAT experience! Chuck is a great landlord that he helped me move to the best floor plan. I really like that it’s all inclusive (WiFi, power, water etc.). Some reviews complain about towing car, but you should know that landlord does NOT tow cars, only tenants do, if someone parks on their spot. Deposit wont’t be an issue either if you clean your apt throughly (remember how clean it is when you move in). I attach some photos of my apt that I have cleaned it carefully before ending my lease. I would HIGHLY recommend students who are looking for a quiet apt with reasonable price to stay at Groves!

 

 

Hunter H

 22 weeks ago

I was a resident of The Groves for 2 years. When I first signed, we mostly did it for the cost efficiency that it offered. Chuck was very straightforward with my roommate and I and we knew the expectations. There were lots of maintenance changes throughout my time there, but Ms. Margaret is by far my favorite! She is the sweetest person and constantly made sure that my apartment was kept up to date. She was by far the best thing about this complex! During my stay here, they updated the Internet and it's been awesome! The only downside that there was to this was the guest parking. There's not a lot of options to park unless you want to block someones driveway. Overall, good experience!

 

 Emily W

Jul 3, 2017

I have stayed in numerous apartment buildings and The Groves is one of the best places I have lived. The maintenance staff goes above and beyond - my heat broke later in the evening on a Sunday last winter and within an hour of submitting my request, someone arrived to fix it. I was so impressed - I have never had maintenance that works beyond the "normal business hours" of 9-5 and certainly never on the weekends. I had a few other minor issues during my year stay and maintenance was always prompt in replying and fixing all issues. When looking through some other reviews about The Groves, I am noticing a lot of people complaining about their refunds and not getting their money back. Let me just say that the apartment I moved into was absolutely spotless, and upon moving out the tenant should clean and leave it the way it was when they moved in. That means dusting, mopping, scrubbing, replacing the electric stove drip catchers, etc. or of course you will be charged for it. I think most of those reviews cam from people who have not rented before and/or don't know how to properly clean up after themselves, so prospective tenants do not let those reviews scare you away! I would recommend The Groves to any student or young professionals and I enjoyed living there.

 

 Grace B

May 4, 2017

Extremely pleased with The Groves at Clemson! Excellent accommodation's for the price which includes; all utilities, new high speed internet, cable, washer/dryer in the unit, assigned parking space. Also maintenance is very quick to take care of any problems. My daughter chose The Groves for a one bedroom apt & has been happy not having unruly roommates. Security is strict which makes her feel safe! Highly recommend The Groves at Clemson! ♡♡♡

 

 

Peter W

Mar 4, 2017

The apartments are very nice and you get quite a bit for what you pay for! Currently the WiFi is pretty weak, but maintenance told me they're working on it. Chuck is a strict but fair man. Edit: The WiFi has been upgraded!

 

 

 Clemson Patriot

Feb 21, 2017

Initially I would have given 4/5 stars due to poor internet at times. But Mr. King recently invested in a new internet service which is significantly better! I believe a speed test gave around 16Mbps down. I have lived here since July of 2016 and renewed my lease to stay until end of June 2018. Why? The price is outstanding for what's included! All inclusive internet, utilities, and cable. The insides are nice and cleaned. Quality appliances and fixtures throughout the house. Bedrooms are good sized with large closest. The neighborhood is set off away from the road and is quiet. Designated parking spaces for each tenant. No more looking for a parking spot! Mr. King is a nice, respectful man and so are all of the maintenance staff. They are genuinely good men and want tenants to feel happy and safe. Very pet friendly. No insane pet fee and then a monthly pet rent like I have had to deal with before. It's a one-time fee for your pet, I have a 60 pound lab-pointer mix. Part of the Clemson experiment forest is just across the road which is nice! I was uneasy about the reviews on here but once I talked with Mr. King I was comfortable about signing. Rules are rules, everything that these people complain about is in the contract. It's not because he's mean it's because he wants to provide a great experience for tenants. I highly recommend living here.

 

 Christian S

Jan 24, 2017

The space you get for the price is incredible. The maintenance team will always help with any issues you have and have it finished promptly. However, for a student community, the internet service provided is abysmal. Plan on going to campus or to the county library if your homework requires an internet connection.

 

 

Kayla A

Dec 10, 2016

I moved down to Clemson from Pennsylvania and subleased for a few months before finding The Groves. I checked out a few apartments along with The Groves, and it was the nicest one in my price range. The rent includes all utilities (water, electric, heat, air, parking, garbage) and is cheaper all together than the other places I looked BEFORE utilities! There's plenty of closet and cupboard space. These are clean apartments in a safe community. The apartment comes with an oven/stove, fridge, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. Cable and wifi are also included! Parking is strict, but for the safety of the tenants. Don't go the wrong way down the one way or you could get a ticket, but that's just practicing safe driving habits.

 

 

 
Home Groves Reviews Application Contract Parental Guaranty Resident Profile New Tenant Info Contact Us Maint. Request Rates Tour Guest Info Sheet Contractor Cont.